The Sine Siklab 2020 is fast approaching, with 15 films tackling different themes and a grand prize of 10,000 pesos and the Best Picture title awaiting the contestants. For the winners to be announced, we have a jury to decide on who will be this year’s winners.  Let’s get to know our Sine Siklab 2020 Jury!


Stink Films
Beijing, China & New York City

Beijing and New York – based director, Law Chen of Stink Films is one of our speakers for 24 Frames’ Masterclass 1. He has made films that gained awards from Cannes Lions, Clios, Webbys, One Show, and New Director Showcase. His short films “Mask of the Zodiac” and “Delivered” earned the Vimeo Staff Pick and Short of the Week.

Actor and Singer
The Idea First Company
Manila, Philippines

Also a 24 Frames’ Masterclass 1 speaker, Elijah Canlas is an actor and singer of The Idea First Company. He is well-known for acting in independent films like Edward, Babae at Baril, Kalel,15 , and the recent YouTube BL series, Gameboys. He won awards in Young Critic’s Circle with Best Performance, Gawad Pasado’s Best Supporting Actor, and PMPC’s Best Child Actor.


Producer, Writer, and Director
Manila, Philippines

Celina Medina is a producer, writer, and director with a YouTube channel called “Pelikulektura”, where you can learn a thing or two about filmmaking. Some of her notable works include Biyahe, Curfew, and Ophelia, which earned an award in the Festival de Cannes Short Film Corner in 2019. Ms. Medina is also a 24 Frames’ Masterclass 2 speaker.

Ivan Gonzales
VFX Editor
GRIM Productions

Another Masterclass 2 speaker of 24 Frames, Ivan Gonzales is a young VFX Editor and Cinematographer known for his viral El Filibusterismo trailer for his high school project. His trailer gained praises and even got featured on GMA’s Unang Hirit and State of the Nation with Jessica Soho, Manila Bulletin, and Philippine Star.


Ysabel Yuzon
Candy Magazine

Ysabel Yuzon is an Editor-in-Chief for Candy Magazine, Summit Media, and, and a staff writer for On Hundred Services Inc. In addition, she worked for 7101 Music Nation as a program director and talent coordinator.

Josh Fernandez
Founder, 24 Frames
Haribon Studios

Josh Fernandez is known as the founder of 24 Frames. He has worked on short films like “The ceReal Steal” as the Director of Photography and Visual Effects Editor, and “Huwag Kang Bibitaw (I-angat Ang Lahi)” music video by Various Filipino Diaspora Artist as the Director, Editor, and Cinematographer. He was awarded 3rd place in the CIIT Video Music Awards in 2013 for “Salarin”. He now works for Lexus Stevens Creek in San Jose, CA, USA as an automotive photographer and digital content creator.


Sherwin O
President, CIIT College of Arts and Technology

Sherwin O is the President of CIIT College of Arts and Technology. He was the Head of Business Development of CIIT from 2008-2015. Along with that, he’s a street educator for Childhope Asia Philippines and a researcher for Philippine Rural Reconstruction Movement in 2005.

Sebastian Nadilo
Asia Film Festival

Sebastian Nadilo is the owner of Asian Film Festival. His notable achievements include being the film festival director of the Buenos Aires Indigenous Film Festival (Bain) in 2012-2013. Furthermore, he’s a media partner of the 2017 Hong Kong International Film Festival and a jury member of the 2017 Salamindanaw Asian Film Festival.


Ice Idanan
CineFilipino Film Festival

Ice Idanan is known as a producer, director, and co-writer of the film, “Sakaling Hindi Makarating”. She’s also the director and director of photography for the films “Stranded” and “Cara & Jagger”. In addition, she assisted for the “Diablo” segment in “Shake Rattle & Roll XI”.  


Jordan Dela Cruz
Tribeca Film Institute Lab

Jordan Dela Cruz is a film director from Camarines Sur. He’s the director, cinematographer, and editor for the 2016 film, “The Dream That Nida Chua Dreamed on the Morning of May 25, 1985” that was screened at the Short Film Corner of the Cannes Film Festival and was featured in a dozen of international film festivals and art film exhibitions.


Elvert Banares
Film Director
Cinemalaya Visayas
Iloilo City, Philippines

Elvert Banares is a film director from Iloilo City. He has a long list of films under his belt including his 2018 film, “Tata” and 2020 film, “The Author: Chapter 2” that were both official selections in the Berlin Flash Film Festival. His 2020 film, “Dreams Aren’t Made by the Wind” won Best Screenplay in the Cyber Shorts: A VR Film Festival while his film “Listen to the Poems I Will Whisper” won as the Best Short film in the 42nd Gawad URIAN.

Rudolph Alama
Festival Director
Mindanao Film Festival

Rudolph Alama is the festival director of the Mindanao Film Festival for 8 years and a film curator for Mindanao Cinema Rehiyon in 2014. He’s also an actor in the films “Winters of May” and “Moro2morrow Book 2”, and GMA’s TV series, “I Heart Davao”.  In addition, he has been an entertainment writer for Sunstar Davao for 13 years, with the column name, “Durian Central”.